Day 14 – The Log

I’m preparing to leave Thursday for a 2/3 business and 1/3 fun trip, and I’m getting that oh-my, I’m-gonna-die feeling. I tend to panic before every trip, but right now there is way too much to do. The good news is that “way to much” means I’m bringing in work and income. The bad news is that I can smell the smoke coming out of my ears.

What’s goodness? Having the perspective to know that this, too, shall pass.

Meanwhile, Natalya Lowther turned my attention to the pitfalls of kindness. Her brilliant comment once again shows that even concepts that seem simple, like kindness, are far from it.

May your day be calm and centered.

This entry was posted in Daily Log and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

