What Comes Next

A rocky island complete with an arch carved out by the ocean.

A rocky island near Jenner, California, with an arch carved out by the Pacific Ocean.

Sometimes the only workable path is to go straight through — a solution the Pacific found in drilling this archway through an island. One of the paths I haven’t tried yet in my quest for goodness is to drill through my own life. My trip to California helped me realize it’s time to do that.

But such examinations aren’t easy, and they don’t lend themselves to the crushing pace of daily blogging. I’m going to slow down a bit and post two or three times a week instead of every day. My plan is to follow a dual path: One part will continue my interviews with people who can provide different perspectives on my question, and one part will jump into my own encounters with the ugly, the bad and the good.

This week I’m interviewing a Zen Master and Dharma Master. Teacher. The first series of posts about my experiences will be entitled “My Life as an Abomination.” Stay tuned. It will take a little thought for me to put these together.

This entry was posted in Diane's Photos, The Quest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Comes Next

  1. KJ says:

    Glad you’re back! I’m looking forward to your next post…

  2. dianesilver says:

    KJ, Thanks so much for your continuing support. It means a lot.

Leave a Reply

