The Ice Storm Blues

Just a quick housekeeping note to let you know that an ice storm has my electricity flickering on and off. We just went back on after a 2-hour outage, but I have little faith this is gonna hold. If I vanish for a bit, blame it on the weather and the uncertainty of the electrical grid.

On a happier note, I’m in the process of shopping for a smartphone, which would allow all-the-time, any-weather online connection. Let me know if you’ve got a favorite phone you’d like to plug.

Update: My power outage makes the news.

This entry was posted in housekeeping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

