The Fine Art of Scrambling

Apologies for being largely AWOL during the month of February. That wasn’t my intention, but rather unexpectedly I got a job. I started work in the midst of a real, live blizzard on Feb. 1, and haven’t stopped scrambling since. My hope is that this new position, along with other contract work, will give me the financial security I need to complete The Goodness Project. At the moment, though, I’m still figuring out how to handle my new work schedule.

The job, by the way, is a not-quite fulltime position with the KU Energy Council. I promote energy research at the University of Kansas, help coordinate the Council’s activities and work to connect researchers with funders. I’ll be traveling some for the Energy Council. (Look for me in Garden City, Kan., at the beginning of May.) And I’ll be gaining a host of new skills and learning more than I ever imagined about research into all forms of energy, from fossil fuels to the newest alternatives.

This should be fun, but right now, it’s busy, busy, busy. Most of all, I’m struggling to figure out how my new-found financial freedom and sudden time constriction can be juggled to best pursue my quest for goodness.

And so it goes…

This entry was posted in housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Fine Art of Scrambling

  1. Kelley says:

    Congrats on the new job!

  2. Carolyn says:

    Congratulations on our new job! They’re lucky to have you.

  3. Rob Ramcharan says:

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

