Time magazine takes note of moral injury

Mark Thompson on Time’s Battleground blog has a nice blurb up today about my Miller-McCune story on moral injury. I think the issue of moral injury needs to be discussed far more than it is today, so I’m pleased to see that my little piece is bringing some attention to this kind of trauma.

This entry was posted in psychology, Publications from the Quest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Time magazine takes note of moral injury

  1. Kelley says:

    Wonderful! The subject of moral injury is an important one & I’m glad your piece was highlighted.

  2. Great stuff! Amazing, thanks for that. It’s this missing part that plays a role in so many issues. Really key for TBI survivors, veterans among them — http://brokenbrilliant.wordpress.com/2011/09/04/putting-my-soul-back-together-one-act-at-a-time/

  3. Evonne says:

    I just wanted to say that I found your blog today and I think you’re doing a great job so far just by setting the example. I found you by accident. You see I’m a student of forensic anthropology and the subject of race has always been touchey in my area of study. While doing some research I found some disheartening comments to recent articles on historical race, so disheartening I actually cried for the world that we live in and the way it looks like things are heading. To make myself feel better, I GOOGLED “looking for some goodness in the world”. Out of 56,900,000 results your blog was fourth after two video game chat rooms and a wikipedia article on physical attractiveness. Please keep doing what you’re doing.

    Love and Respect

Leave a comment